Important!

What would you really like to do in your life?

For me it is probably the most difficult question at the moment, but I know that the answer will make me happy…
Time runs fast, as it always does. One semester of my studies has passed and there is not much left ahead, so the question about the future becomes more relevant each day.

The future depends on what we do in the present.

Mahatma Gandhi, I know that, but I also now that doing something in the present without having future goals is not the best idea.
A friend of mine once said that there are just two simple steps which will make you happy:
1. Find out what you are really interested in, what makes you happy.
2. Find those who are ready to pay you for that.
Sounds like an easy plan, but for me it is not, especially the first step. I have done a lot of things in my life, some of them ended up as a succesful projects, but I can’t say that I want to connect my future with them. But what I know for sure is that I don’t want to waste my life on something that doesn’t inspire me, something boring only because it potentially can bring more profit… Well, I can develop these theme further, as I think about it all the time, but basically all that is summarized in one video.
Dear friends, I encourage you to spend 3 minutes and watch it, worth it.

3 thoughts on “Important!

  1. I only just recently worked out that if money wasn’t an issue and I had all the money I needed for a lifetime, I would still work in something I lived of course, but I’d study until the end of my days. I love assignments, essays, uni’s, learning. I can’t help it, I just do. Also I’d spend every second I could writing. Good luck with your search.

Leave a Reply

