Fashion multiplier

Being unwittingly involved in “fashion” I am usually aware of the latest collections of well-known brands. Therefore, I always notice when “regular” brands borrow designs from the more expensive. Some brands make it less obvious, but sometimes it turns into a total plagiarism.

Thus, yesterday I found a copy of Cartier love bracelet that originally costs about 1000$ in Accessorize for 10$.

Accessorize VS Cartier

Accessorize VS Cartier

I was “pleased” even more when I found a parody on Kenzo sweater in H&M for just 18$ and similar Zara sweatshirt… After the last finding, I no longer understand who is copying from whom. And what they all found in these tigers?

H&M, Kenzo, Zara

H&M, Kenzo, Zara

And the more I look on all these parodies the sadder I become. The fashion outlives itself, there is no development. I can easily describe what people wore in 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s… but now? When I was a child, I dreamed that by the time I grow up, people will be wearing futuristic clothes, equipped with high-tech things that improve our existence. It seems that my dreams won’t come true in the nearest future…

P.S. I like tiger prints though.

Summer 2011

Summer 2011

5 thoughts on “Fashion multiplier

  1. Generally I do not learn article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice article.

  2. I just want to say I am just newbie to blogging and site-building and really liked your web-site. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You actually come with very good writings. Thanks a lot for revealing your website page.

  3. I just want to mention I’m beginner to weblog and seriously savored you’re website. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have outstanding articles. Thanks a bunch for revealing your website.

Leave a Reply

